African Cup of Nations 2017- GABON

Africa Cup Of Nations

What is the African Cup of Nations?

African Cup of Nations is a competition between the best teams in the African continent and is played every two years, the champion in this competition will win a direct participation in the Confederations Cup in Russia in 2018 and the title of best African competition are involved 16 teams, which were divided into 4 groups of 4 teams. Thirty-first African Cup of Nations is scheduled from January 14 to February 5 in Gabon.The largest number of titles so far have Egypt (7), Ghana and Cameroon (4) and Nigeria (3).Some national teams failed to reach the qualifying competitions, such as Nigeria, ACN winner of 2013-this, then the winner Zambia from ACN in 2012, as well as the winners of 1996’s RSA (South Africa).After matches in the group, the best two teams from each group go on to form couples finals.Then ¼ ½ winners go to the finals, and the winners of these duels will play for the title of the best team in Africa.

Cup Of African Nations 2017 logo

Cup Of African Nations 2017 logo

The composition of the group and the ACN 2017:



  1. Gabon
  2. Burkina Faso
  3. Cameroon
  4. Guinea-Bissau



  1. .Algeria
  2. Tunisia
  3. Senegal
  4. Zimbabwe



  1. Ivory Coast
  2. DR Congo
  3. Morocco
  4. Togo



  1. Ghana
  2. Mali
  3. Egypt
  4. Uganda